The Foundation is a non-profit, tax-exempt corporation with a Board of Directors. As such, it extends the concept of school/community partnership in several ways. Since it receives no tax dollars, the Foundation is independent of the Town and School Department, yet works cooperatively with both. Unlike public agencies and PTOs, the Foundation can create an endowment to generate long-term financial support.

The Watertown Education Foundation is pleased to announce the following slate of officers for the upcoming year.

Watertown Education Foundation

Board of Directors 2017

Amy Donohue
Elaina Griffith

1st Vice President

Recording Secretary
Kelly Cronin

Emily McMullin

Nikki Muraca

Members At Large
Lorena Moynihan
Friends of Watertown Education Foundation
Anni Clark
Tina Conlon
Debra Koufos
Kathleen Lockyer
Meg Urquhart